PANDEMIC CULTURE
REPORT & WEBINAR SERIES

The surprising impact of COVID-19 on global consumer behavior

 

THURSDAY, AUGUST 13TH: SEASON FINALE
THE MIRAGE OF THE NEW NORMAL

 

⬇️SIGN UP⬇️

In these extraordinary times, we at Canvas8 are more committed than ever to our core values of exploring human behavior to help businesses stay relevant and gain validation for their decisions.

From downtime upskilling to tackling misinformation and quarantine care, we’re putting a behavioral science lens on COVID-19 and decoding it into an actionable narrative for brands and retailers.

Join our behavioral analysts for the Pandemic Culture Finale: The mirage of the New Normal to learn how we can pull together as an industry and move forward by inspiring positive behavior. By attending, you'll also receive our False Dawn Playbook; which is full of actionable tools and resources to refill your inspiration tank.

 

sign up    READ THE PANDEMIC CULTURE REPORT

 

The mirage of the New Normal

 

This is not a new normal. It's a mirage.

As attention wanes and infections increase, brands still have a major responsibility and opportunity to contribute if they want to, but how do you re-engage yourself and your audience amidst eternal negativity ?

The answer is to get uncomfortable with the reality of no normality. Learn how at our finale Pandemic Culture webinar on Thursday, August 13th.

Join our analysts to:

  • Revisit and reflect upon the narrative arc since March
  • Break down the mirage of the 'new normal'
  • Explore how to self-sleuth using our pandemic frameworks
  • Draw practical tips on how to navigate the tricky Adjustment phase
  • Receive the exclusive False Dawn Playbook  

 

sign up   

jakob-owens-zYD_XzNyRyo-unsplash

Catch up on Season 2: Human Principles

COMMUNICATIONS

Part 1:
COMMUNICATIONS 
Thursday 30 April 
4:30PM BST / 11:30AM EDT / 8:30AM PDT
WATCH NOW

COMMERCE

Part 2:
COMMERCE 
Thursday 7 May
4:30PM BST / 11:30AM EDT / 8:30AM PDT
WATCH NOW

CULTURE

Part 3:
AUDIENCE
Thursday 14 May 
4:30PM BST / 11:30AM EDT / 8:30AM PDT
WATCH NOW

Part 4:
CHANGE 
Thursday 21 May
4:30PM BST / 11:30AM EDT / 8:30AM PDT
WATCH NOW
 

Catch up on Season 1: Pandemic Response

anxiety (1)

Part 1:
DENIAL 
Thursday 26 March
10am GMT or 12pm EST / 9am PST
WATCH NOW

 

anxiety

Part 2:
ANXIETY
Thursday 2 April
10am GMT or 12pm EST / 9am PST
WATCH NOW

re evaluate

Part 3:
ADJUSTMENT
Thursday 9 April 
10am BST or 12pm EST / 9am PST
WATCH NOW

new normal (1)

Part 4:
RE-EVALUATION
Thursday 16 April
10am BST or 12pm EST / 9am PST
WATCH NOW

Meet the hosts

Alex Quicho

Associate Director of Cultural Intelligence

Chris Kreinczes

Head of Insight

Featured experts

Rahaf Harfoush

Digital anthropologist + NYT best-selling author

jonah_berger

Dr. Jonah Berger

Marketing professor, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania

juliana_horowitz-1

Juliana Horowitz

Associate director of research, Pew Research Center
jose_pine

Joe Pine

Author of 'The Experience Economy'

Read the report

Canvas8’s ‘Pandemic Culture’ is an open-access report to help organizations navigate the consumer changes caused by COVID-19. As the crisis unfolds day by day, this ‘living report’ will offer an evolving analysis of people’s behaviors, tracking short-term and long-term cultural shifts.

 

READ MORE

pandemic-report-thumbnail
 

Sign up for the webinar series

 

Want more?


If you’re a member, access the latest relevant reads on #PandemicCulture from
the Library.


If you loved our report and webinars, get in touch to learn more about Canvas8 memberships and the Pandemic Culture frameworks we are providing. 


hello@canvas8.com