united-nations-covid-19-response-ZyM1SIGWpCI-unsplash

PANDEMIC CULTURE
REPORT & WEBINAR SERIES

The surprising impact of COVID-19 on global consumer behavior

 

THURSDAY, JULY 9TH: Is It A Thing?

COMING SOON: Season 3 - The New Normal

 

⬇️SIGN UP⬇️

In these extraordinary times, we at Canvas8 are more committed than ever to our core values of exploring human behavior to help businesses stay relevant and gain validation for their decisions.

From downtime upskilling to tackling misinformation and quarantine care, we’re putting a behavioral science lens on COVID-19 and decoding it into an actionable narrative for brands and retailers.

Join our behavioral analysts for Season Three: The New Normal to learn which behaviors will stick post-pandemic.  We’ll be sharing our framework for how brands can understand people after lockdown, how to address a society without digital limits, and the new rules of engagement - alongside members of our Expert Network, who will be sharing key insights to inform your approach.

 

sign up    READ THE PANDEMIC CULTURE REPORT

 

Is It A Thing?

 

 

'Is It A Thing?' is a new quick-fire edition to interrogate the new normal, one behavior at a time.   

Every Thursday starting June 18th we'll examine ideas about the new normal, in a short sharp online session. We'll be fact-checking media claims and applying our trademark analysis to ask:

/ Are these behaviors real?
/ Are they here to stay?
/ And what to they mean to your organization?

We'll tackle a new surprising trend and emerging behavior we spotted, in just 20 minutes. Feel free to hop on!

 

sign up   

IIAT-website-gif-1

Season 2: Human Principles

COMMUNICATIONS

Part 1:
COMMUNICATIONS 
Thursday 30 April 
4:30PM BST / 11:30AM EDT / 8:30AM PDT
WATCH NOW

COMMERCE

Part 2:
COMMERCE 
Thursday 7 May
4:30PM BST / 11:30AM EDT / 8:30AM PDT
WATCH NOW

CULTURE

Part 3:
AUDIENCE
Thursday 14 May 
4:30PM BST / 11:30AM EDT / 8:30AM PDT
WATCH NOW

Part 4:
CHANGE 
Thursday 21 May
4:30PM BST / 11:30AM EDT / 8:30AM PDT
WATCH NOW
 

Season 1: Pandemic Response

anxiety (1)

Part 1:
DENIAL 
Thursday 26 March
10am GMT or 12pm EST / 9am PST
WATCH NOW

 

anxiety

Part 2:
ANXIETY
Thursday 2 April
10am GMT or 12pm EST / 9am PST
WATCH NOW

re evaluate

Part 3:
ADJUSTMENT
Thursday 9 April 
10am BST or 12pm EST / 9am PST
WATCH NOW

new normal (1)

Part 4:
RE-EVALUATION
Thursday 16 April
10am BST or 12pm EST / 9am PST
WATCH NOW

Meet the hosts

Alex Quicho

Associate Director of Cultural Intelligence

Chris Kreinczes

Head of Insight

Featured experts

Rahaf Harfoush

Digital anthropologist + NYT best-selling author

jonah_berger

Dr. Jonah Berger

Marketing professor, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania

juliana_horowitz-1

Juliana Horowitz

Associate director of research, Pew Research Center
jose_pine

Joe Pine

Author of 'The Experience Economy'

Read the report

Canvas8’s ‘Pandemic Culture’ is an open-access report to help organizations navigate the consumer changes caused by COVID-19. As the crisis unfolds day by day, this ‘living report’ will offer an evolving analysis of people’s behaviors, tracking short-term and long-term cultural shifts.

 

READ MORE

pandemic-report-thumbnail
 

Sign up for the webinar series

 

Want more?


If you’re a member, access the latest relevant reads on #PandemicCulture from
the Library.


If you loved our report and webinars, get in touch to learn more about Canvas8 memberships and the Pandemic Culture frameworks we are providing. 


hello@canvas8.com